Mount Ascutney

Mount Ascutney MapThe Mt. Ascutney Region River Subcommittee includes the New Hampshire towns of Plainfield, Cornish, Claremont, and Charlestown, and the Vermont towns of Hartland, Windsor, Weathersfield, Springfield, and Rockingham.

Meetings: The Mount Ascutney Subcommittee is meeting monthly this summer on the third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm at the Martin Memorial Building in Ascutney, VT.

Leadership and Staff: Kelly Stettner of Springfield serves as Chair. Tara Bamford of the North Country Council is the staff consultant. Email:

Plainfield – Elise Angelillo and Ted Moynihan
Cornish – Michael Meeks and Colleen O’Neill
Claremont – Doreé Russell
Charlestown – John Bruno
Hartland – Cordelia Merritt and Judy Howland
Windsor – Open
Weathersfield – Gil Whittemore and Nancy Heatley
Springfield –  William Manner and Kelly Stettner
Rockingham – Thomas Hernon and Margaret Perry

2014 Minutes: January 2014, April 2014, December 2014

2013 Meeting Minutes:  January 2013,  March 2013May 2013, July 2013September 2013, November 2013

2012 Meeting Minutes: January 24, 2012 April 17, 2012  May 16, 2012 June 20, 2012 July 18, 2012 August 15, 2012 Nov28, 2012

Upcoming Events

7:00 pm Riverbend Subcommittee @ Littleton Community Center
Riverbend Subcommittee @ Littleton Community Center
Oct 27 @ 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
There is an underground storage tank permit DES has on hold until you meet to review and provide comments if any. VANR has been invited to talk about the changes in Vermont water quality regulations relative to agriculture, but have not confirmed

Contact CRJC

Connecticut River Joint Commissions
10 Water Street, Suite 225
Lebanon, NH 03766
Phone: (603) 727-9484

- or -