The Headwaters Subcommittee region includes the New Hampshire towns of Pittsburg, Clarksville, Stewartstown, Colebrook, Columbia, Stratford, and Northumberland (Groveton), and the Vermont towns of Canaan (Beecher Falls), Lemington, Bloomfield, Brunswick, and Maidstone. The Headwaters segment runs 80 miles from the river’s source at Fourth Connecticut Lake at the Canadian border in Pittsburg, New Hampshire, south to Northumberland and Maidstone, Vermont.

Meetings: The Headwaters Subcommittee meets quarterly at 7:00 pm at either the Colebrook Town Hall unless otherwise indicated on the CRJC calendar.

Leadership and Staff: Ed Mellett serves as Chair. Olivia Uyizeye of the Upper Valley Lake Sunapee Regional Planning Commission is the staff consultant.

Pittsburg – 2 Open
Clarksville – 2 Open
Stewartstown – 2 Open
Colebrook –  Kevin McKinnon
Columbia – Kenneth Hastings, Lucas Deblois
Stratford – Jaime Sayen, Clayton Macdonald
Northumberland – Ed Mellett, Dale Covey
Canaan – Tom Caron, Open
Lemington – 2 Open
Bloomfield – 2 Open
Brunswick – 2 Open
Maidstone – 2 Open

FY 2021 Meeting Minutes: September 2020 (No Quorum); January 2021 (Draft)

FY 2020 Meeting Minutes: August 2019; January 2020; June 2020

FY 2019 Meeting Minutes: April 2018October 2018; May 2019 Headwaters Map

FY 2018 Meeting Minutes:  July 2017; October 2017

FY 2017 Meeting Minutes: September 15, 2016;  April 20, 2017

Annual Reports: 2019, 201820172016